Administrative Unit of Central Macedonia

1 January 2020

Introduction Central Macedonia became part of Greece in 1913. Located in northern Greece, it shares borders with Bulgaria and the Republic of North Macedonia. Its varied geography encompasses high mountains and lowlands with many rivers that lead to a peninsula in the northern Aegean Sea.  It is home to both the historic Mt. Athos Monastery…

This content is for Greek Genealogy Guide members only.
Login Join Now
Child abductions during WWII

Child abductions during WWII

By Sofia Pitsineli and Gregory Kontos Discovering an archival treasureThe archives of the Greek Ministry of Foreign Affairs are preserved by the Diplomatic...

Shopping cart
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping