Administrative Unit of Crete

1 January 2020

Introduction Crete became part of Greece in 1913. Prior to then, it was under Ottoman rule from 1669-1897; then it functioned as an autonomous state until its union with Greece in 1913. The region of Crete includes several islands: Crete, of course, but also Gavdos, Gavdopoula, Dia, Chrysi, Koufonisi and the islands of Dionysades. The island…

This content is for Greek Genealogy Guide members only.
Login Join Now
Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping