First ever Greek genealogy webinar – Saturday, April 25th

23 April 2020

Learning about our ancetors is fun and fulling. Learning how to find them in Greek documents is challenging. Until now, there has not been a centralized place to access education about Greek genealogy records. Join us for the first ever Greek genealogy webinar, which will take place on Saturday, April 25th, at noon (PST), 1pm (MT), 3pm (EST), through our Facebooyk page: https://www.facebook.com/GreekAncestry/

In this first webinar we will be discussing the most common type of Greek genealogy records, that is, voter lists: what information they provide, how they can be accessed and used, what problems we may face using them.

AHEPA

AHEPA

By George Zimmar In my years at Hyde Park High School in Chicago, I was not a model student, as evidenced by my three expulsions: two for fist fights and one...

Goblins in Maniot Tradition

Goblins in Maniot Tradition

By Giannis Michalakakos The tradition of Mani is rich of stories and poems referring to mythical and supernatural creatures. Many of them concern the goblins...

Earliest Memories

Earliest Memories

By George Zimmar Memory is the diary that we all carry about with us Oscar Wilde A visit to my Uncle Tom Zoumaras’s store involved a series of transit...

Shopping cart
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping
0