Administrative Unit of Ionian Islands

1 January 2020

Introduction Situated along the west coast of Greece, the Ionian islands are comprised of seven large and many smaller ones:  Kerkyra/Corfu (Κέρκυρα); Paxos (Παξοί); Lefkada (Λευκάδα) or Lefkas; Ithaki (Ιθάκη) or Ithaca; Kefalonia (Κεφαλονιά) or Cefalonia, Cephalonia, Kefallinia; Zakynthos (Ζάκυνθος) or Zante; Kythira (Κύθηρα).  From 1386-1800, they were ruled by the Venetians and were never…

This content is for Greek Genealogy Guide members only.
Login Join Now
Shopping cart
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping